How to use Facebook’s Like Button Reactions

Facebook has just recently updated their Like Button. Although the userbase is dissappointed they didn’t get a dislike button even after so much demand instead Facebook decided to release a new update improving the Like button and allowing you to express your views with 6 reaction emojis (Like, Love, Haha, Wow, Yay, Sad and Angry.)

how to use facebook reactions new like button update

Like: You like it.
Love: You don’t like it, you LOVE it!
Haha: The alternative to Lol.
Yay: To express your excitement.
Sad: Express sympathy/condolences.
Angry: To express your rage.

Facebook Reactions is a great way to express how you feel about a post non-verbally and with just a simple click. 

How to use these new Facebook Like Button Reactions?

You can easily use them by just simply hovering your mouse over the like button on Desktop or just holding the Like Button on your phone and then it’s upto you what reaction/emoji you pick. Instead of the usual total number of likes, posts will now also show total number of Reactions

If it’s not coming, then don’t panic as this new update has just recently been implemented and may take some time for you to be able to use them on your account.

Don’t forget to leave your comments below on what you think about this update and whether it is a good move or not by Facebook!


Online Entrepreneur & CEO/Founder of Thetic Blog.

Leave a Reply